Welcome to TheOhioOutdoors
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Login or sign up today!
Login / Join

Anyone start shooting??

runhunter

Anybody start rampin it up with the bow yet, or ever stop from last season? I took about 2 months off, but have been shooting a few times a week for the last month. I put a new Winner's Choice on my CRX back in March. So once I started shooting and got it sighted in, I figured I might as well keep shooting 3-4 days a week and take it right into turkey season. Just curious to see who shoots regularly, and who starts mid summer etc..

Ricer2231

Started shooting about a month ago. Trying to shoot 2-3 times a week and anywhere from 75-100 arrows each time. I just got this bow in December so it's new to me. Just love shooting it.

runhunter

Yea man, I don't blame ya. Until I bought my CRX 2 years ago, I was still shooting a Hoyt Razortec from 2003. I ended up deciding to upgrade because the bows were so much different, technology just took off. I ended up selling the Razortec and almost regret not holding on to it. Although that feeling disappears everytime I loose one from the CRX. I'm a Hoyt guy through and through, but I tell ya what, if I ever change brands, I may find myself picking up an Elite. I was very impressed with that bow.

I think it's therapeutic to go about a few nights a week and shoot 20-30, just takes the edge off.

runhunter

I hear ya, and when it boils down to it, I'll probably never change either, but I did like the Elite. I've only been shooting at 20 and 30 yards so far. I like to practice at longer distances, so the 20 yarders feel like throwing darts, I just don't have the room in my back yard.

bowhunter1023

Owner/Operator
Staff member
Appalachia