Welcome to TheOhioOutdoors
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Login or sign up today!
Login / Join

lost a property...sort of.

dante322

*Supporting Member*
Crawford county
But its actually a good thing.

I got out for a few today to round up some permission slips.
There is a spot I have been hunting for a couple years now that is actually 2 adjoining properties. One is a larger woods that is owned by a local farmer. i primarily hunt his property when I'm out there. The property to the south is owned by an older woman the leases out the cropland to a large farming outfit.

The farmer that owns the larger area is weary of allowing too many people on his property. I get there early because I am the only one that asks permission for turkey season and he has no problem giving me permission for deer and small game as well. By the time fall comes around he typically turns people away which leaves myself and one guy that only hunts during gun season as the only people with permission. last year i didnt even see that guy.

He gave me permission this year.

I stopped by the other place and found a sign in the window, "no hunting permits"

bummer.