Welcome to TheOhioOutdoors
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Login or sign up today!
Login / Join

Pse dropped

Lucky

Sunbury
Just wondering if anyone on here has one. Im retiring my hoyt magnatec that ive been shooting for 13 yrs now and got a good deal on this bow. Not shure if pse still makes them, they were only made for a little bit for that show dropped on outdoor channel were the two brothers get dropped of in remote places like Alaska and stay for a month. It hasthe hybrid cam same as the top pse bow maddness bow they have out. Just curious if anyone has one and what they think of it?

Lucky

Sunbury
Thats not very encouraging, thanks for the info. Guess i should have checked on here first. Already paid for it except for i owe 150 still on it. Kinda discouraging. I needed to up grade.my hoyt magnatec is a relic now from when i first got it. Its done me well over the years. Guess im stuck with it for now and if needed i can pull the hoyt back out. Appreciate the info. Thanks

Redhunter1012

Supporting Member
It may be fine for you. The draw cycles on most PSE's are rough to say the least. But they are quick as shit. But if you shoot alot, your muscles will condition to it and you should be just fine.

Lucky

Sunbury
I think itll b alrite. Its not bad on draw. And let off is unreal compared to my old hoyt. Could hold it drawn forever. And is quick as shit. Its 340 speed.

I had a pse shark blow up on me in 2006. It was pretty common with pse and they recalled a lot of bows in those days. They are much better now. However i still wont own another one. I shot a pse sinister recently and it was the worst drawing bow i have ever pulled.

All brands have come a long way with new technology over the years.

Last edited:

"J"

Git Off My Lawn
Supporting Member
North Carolina