Welcome to TheOhioOutdoors
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Login or sign up today!
Login / Join

The better than sex smoked brisket.🤔👀

Floki

39C93EAC-DA28-41DE-807E-363BD04D6CDD.jpeg
So the rub was applied last night.TheHickory chips have been soaking since yesterday. The beer is prepped.

This is my first attempt at Brisket. Pretty stoked to see how it turns out.
I’m also going to be doing a smoked deviled egg with jalapeños bacon and sharp cheddar. Also my first attempt at this.
I’m hoping it turns out atleast as well as the first time I had sex. Hopefully a little better. 🤣We shall see..

I’m contemplating putting in a water pan as well. Any thoughts? Here is the recipe I am going to be following.

https://grillgirl.com/2013/01/better-than-sex-brisket-recipe/

NWOHhunter

NW Ohio
I have only done 4 briskets, so I am far from an expert!! But make sure you take your time and don't rush it. It makes it worth it in the end! The water pan won't hurt, it will help keep it moist. I always include a little water pan in my smoker for anything I smoke. Make sure you keep us posted through out the process and we need a finished pic and a finally a review !!! Good luck!

Reactions: Floki

Jamie

Ohio
brisket is probably my most favorite thing to make in the smoker. the best ones I've done I took to about 160* or so in smoker, and finished in tightly covered aluminum pan in 225 degree oven. I take mine to around 200*+, letting the meat tell me when it's tender enough to be "done" by how easily my instant read thermometer slides into the brisket. often they aren't "done" until they hit 210*. this also provides some wonderful au jus. make sure and let that baby rest in a cooler for a while after you call it done. dang, I got brisket on the brain now. might need to run to the butcher shop today...

Floki

9FE7EC8A-7810-4927-9336-B708924E5937.jpeg