Welcome to TheOhioOutdoors
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Login or sign up today!
Login / Join

Vehicle Suggestions

jagermeister

Dignitary Member
Supporting Member
Ohio
The wife and I have been talking about trying to have a baby, so with that in mind, my extended cab Ranger just isn't going to cut it as far as car seats go. I drive my personal vehicle all over the place every day for work, and I'm afraid that if I don't get rid of it now, I won't be able to get back what I owe on it after 20k more miles are put on. The only problem is, I need a vehicle that is extremely versatile...

Here's what I'm looking for:
-Obviously, the vehicle has to be capable of hauling hunting and fishing gear.
-It needs to be family-friendly... i.e. room for car seats and groceries.
-I need to be able to haul tools and things in the back for work (I'm an inspector... and I deal with sewage on a daily basis)
-Gas mileage needs to be fairly good... I get reimbursed for mileage, but a gas-guzzler will break the bank for me.
-And last but not least, it's got to look good.

I know... there doesn't seem to be many vehicles out there that would meet ALL of these qualifications... that's why I'm asking for help. I would love to have a full size truck with a crew cab, but A)gas mileage is fuckin terrible and B)everybody wants a shit-load of money for full size trucks these days. I kind of like the looks of the Jeep Grand Cherokees. Any suggestions???

Mike

Dignitary Member
Supporting Member
Wood Co.
You won't like this, but get a minivan. Make sure it has stow and go seating. Once the seats are stowed, it's WIDE open. You can make it cool by putting a TOO sticker on the back window.

Jackalope

Dignitary Member
Staff member
Fuck Jeep! Fuck Chrysler. I would love to own one but it's almost like receiving stolen property under their new ownership.

Anyway.. Big+roomy+good gas mileage. looks like a minivan for you bub.